BRYAN, Texas - Bryan ISD has elected three new officers for the Board of Trustees. William Trey Moore III will serve as the new president by unanimous vote and is replacing former President Douglas Wunneberg of the board. Mark McCall will be stepping in as the new vice president and Felicia Benford as the new secretary.

The district says they are taking time in order to find a candidate that is qualified to meet the needs of the district rather than rushing to fill the void.

Tim Rocka will continue to serve as interim superintendent until a new one is selected.