COLLEGE STATION – The National Fastpitch Coaches Association named Texas A&M as the South Region Coaching Staff of the Year, it was announced Monday.

Head coach Jo Evans along with associate head coaches Joy Jackson and Gerry Glasco, volunteer pitching coach Kara Dill and director of operations Cassie Green were honored as the group led the Aggies to their eighth appearance in the NCAA Women’s College World Series.

Texas A&M compiled its best record since the 2008 season and reached the 40-win mark for the sixth time in eight seasons. Additionally, the Aggies posted their best showing in the SEC since joining the conference in 2013 at 16-7.

The Maroon & White swept through the College Station Regional and defeated Tennessee in Knoxville to advance to Oklahoma City.

Representing each of the NFCA’s 10 Division I regions, the respective coaching staffs are now eligible for the NFCA’s National Coaching Staff of the Year award, which will be announced on June 28.