The preseason honors continue to roll in for Texas A&M football standout Christian Kirk, who was named to the watch lists for the Paul Hornung Award and the Biletnikoff Awards.
The Hornung Award is given annually to the “most versatile player in major college football” by the Louisville Sports Commission and the Biletnikoff Award is presented to the “outstanding receiver in college football” by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation. 

Kirk, a junior from Scottsdale, Ariz., is a preseason first-team All-Southeastern Conference selection at three positions – wide receiver, all-purpose and return specialist. Kirk was the only player in the SEC with more than 80 catches in 2016 (83 for 928 yards), and he led the nation with three punt returns for touchdowns. Kirk was the first player in Texas A&M history to make 80 or more catches in consecutive seasons. He is the nation’s active leader in punt return average and punt return touchdowns with a 23.1 average and five scores on 27 career punt returns.

2017 Hornung Award Watch List (most versatile):

Jaire Alexander, Louisville

Kalen Ballage, Arizona State

Braxton Berrios, Miami

Evan Berry, Tennessee

Antonio Callaway, Florida

Parris Campbell, Ohio State

Andrew Celis, Nevada

Jared Cornelius, Arkansas

Nacarius Fant, WKU

Minkah Fitzpatrick, Alabama

George Frazier, Colorado

LaQuivonte Gonzalez, Kansas

Janarion Grant, Rutgers

Derrius Guice, LSU

Quadree Henderson, Pitt

Derwin James, Florida State

Richie James, Middle Tennessee

D’Ernest Johnson, USF

Kerryon Johnson, Auburn

Xaiver Johnson, South Alabama

Christian Kirk, Texas A&M

Keith Kirkwood, Temple

DJ Moore, Maryland

Jamal Morrow, Washington State

Charles Nelson Oregon

Rashaad Penny, San Diego State

Dante Pettis, Washington

Darius Phillips, Western Michigan

Tony Pollard, Memphis

De’Mornay Pierson-El, Nebraska

Byron Pringle, Kansas State

Trever Ryen, Iowa State

Deebo Samuel, South Carolina

Jaylen Samuels, NC State

Jeff Smith, Boston College

Allenzae Staggers, Southern Mississippi

Greg Stroman, Virginia Tech

Blaise Taylor, Arkansas State

Kavontae Turpin, TCU

Tre Watson, California

Braeden West, SMU

Jordan Whitehead, Pitt

Christian Wilkins, Clemson

Devonte Williams, Indiana

Cedrick Wilson, Boise State

Shaun Wilson, Duke


2017 Biletnikoff watch list (top receiver):
Sergio Bailey II, Eastern Michigan
Linell Bonner, Houston
Adam Breneman, Massachusetts
Ventell Bryant, Temple
Deon Cain, Clemson
Keke Coutee, Texas Tech
Deondre Douglas, Troy
Jonathan Duhart, Old Dominion
Shay Fields, Colorado
Michael Gallup, Colorado State
James Gardner, Miami (Ohio)
Devin Gray, Cincinnati
Andy Isabella, Massachusetts
Richie James, Middle Tennessee
Jon’Vea Johnson, Toledo
KeeSean Johnson, Fresno State
Christian Kirk, Texas A&M
Allen Lazard, Iowa State
Tavares Martin Jr., Washington State
Jalen McCleskey, Oklahoma State
Anthony Miller, Memphis
Scott Miller, Bowling Green
J’Mon Moore, Missouri
Dante Pettis, Washington
Ervin Philips, Syracuse
Cam Phillips, Virginia Tech
T.J. Rahming, Duke
Ahmmon Richards, Miami
Calvin Ridley, Alabama
Demetris Robertson, California
Devin Ross, Colorado
Deebo Samuel, South Carolina
Steven Sims Jr., Kansas
Tre’Quan Smith, UCF
Equanimeous St. Brown, Notre Dame
Allenzae Staggers, Southern Miss
Courtland Sutton, SMU
Cody Thompson, Toledo
Emanuel Thompson, Troy
James Washington, Oklahoma State
Jester Weah, Pitt
Nick Westbrook, Indiana
Jimmy Williams, East Carolina
Corey Willis, Central Michigan
Cedrick Wilson, Boise State

Texas A&M's "Watch List" Watch

Biletnikoff Award (Presented to the nation's outstanding college receiver by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation)
Christian Kirk, WR/RS, Jr-2L, Scottsdale, Ariz.

Paul Hornung Award (Presented to the most versatile player in college football by the Louisville Sports Commission)
Christian Kirk, WR/RS, Jr-2L, Scottsdale, Ariz.

Jim Thorpe Award (Presented to the best defensive back in college football by the Jim Thorpe Museum and Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame)
Armani Watts, DB, Sr-3L, Forney, Texas

Bronko Nagurski Trophy (Presented to the national defensive player of the year by the Charlotte Touchdown Club and the Football Writers Association of America)
Armani Watts, DB, Sr-3L, Forney, Texas

Maxwell Award (Presented to the college player of the year by the Maxwell Football Club)
Christian Kirk, WR/RS, Jr-2L, Scottsdale, Ariz.
Trayveon Williams, RB, So-1L, Houston, Texas

Bednarik Award (Presented to the college defensive player of the year by the Maxwell Football Club)
Armani Watts, DB, Sr-3L, Forney, Texas

Rimington Trophy (Presented to the nation's premier center by the Boomer Esiason Foundation)
Colton Prater, OL, So-1L, Bossier City, La.

Ray Guy Award (Presented to the college punter of the year by the Augusta Sports Council)
Shane Tripucka, P, Sr-1L, Allen, Texas

Allstate AFCA Good Works Team (Honors dedication to volunteerism and enriching the lives of others)
Koda Martin, OL, Jr-2L, Manvel, Texas